Skip To Main Content

Select a School

Madison Metropolitan School District

Inaugural Superintendents' Impact Award Winners Named

Inaugural Superintendents' Impact Award Winners Named

This week, Superintendent Carlton D. Jenkins, Deputy Superintendent Carolyn Stanford Taylor, and district staff had the honor of surprising three members of the MMSD family with news of being recipients of the inaugural Superintendents' Impact Award. These amazing individuals were nominated for their outstanding achievements and impact on the MMSD community.

Award winners include:

  • Christine McMahon - Crestwood Elementary School - Teacher
  • Jerome Flowers - Whitehorse Middle School - Dean of Students
  • Sodik Gbadamassi - Vel Phillips Memorial High School - Student

Award winners will be officially recognized at the State of the District Event on January 31. Also during the event, awards will be presented to several community members who have been supporters and friends to MMSD.

Read more about the awards